Posted by: The Quiet Christian | July 8, 2016

Grace, Ah, So That is What It Is.

Colossians 1:21 – “Once you were alienated from God and were enemies in your minds which was shown by your evil actions…”

It’s interesting how we believe that God is mad at us when we do wrong things.  We suddenly “see things where there are none” and we alienate ourselves from Him.  But God never moves away from us…we move away from Him.

1:22 – “But now he has reconciled you by His physical body through death, to present you before God as a people who are holy, faultless, and without blame”.

Huh, so that even if I have separated myself from Him I am not being accused?

It is amazing to me – this gift I didn’t really understand that existed all along.

How could I – who have attended church all my life, I who have prayed regularly, read my bible, taught bible classes, and converted others – how could I have actually missed the real message behind all of that?

When I am telling others of God’s complete forgiveness is it really possible I could have missed the point?  That they could have walked away with that assurance while I remained in bondage?

And the promise was right there all along – in the bible I’ve read a hundred times!

Responses

  1. I guess I have been lucky as I stayed in a black neiborhood. When I was young I played there and have great friends. When we met the little girl stated can I touch your hair and I replied only if I can touch yours. Then we touched and then that was all was needed and we were best of friends. Had my first string potatoes and candy. I did notice that those who do not understand blacks or whites have not or will not talk to them. That is what the light of Christ is … when to talk and when to keep silent.

    Like

    • I agree! Sometimes the biggest show of strength is to say nothing at all. Thank you for your words and thoughts – nice to “meet” you. 🙂

      Like


Please leave a note! :)

Categories

A Shot of Thought Stimulation

Famous Quotes With An Awesome Kick

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Barefoot on the Driveway

One mama's journey to reduce waste

Cwtch Chaos

making our little space of crazy a home

My Things 2 Do

Let's do this together. I lead a website that empowers women to feel more confident and adventurous in their day-to-day lives and I am happily engaged to a wonderful woman.

Vicky's Scrapbook

A DIY and Personal Style Blog

The Pent-up Pen

The unfinished writing and ramblings of a girl.

howlsensei

Setting words alight

